Achievements during the remote week

After Thanksgiving break to give students some quarantine time my school went fully remote! Wow! I am a new student and fully remote since the beginning of the year. I have never seen any of my teacher’s in person except one because we got to go the school to see the teacher do an experiment that the on campus students had done earlier that day. My school, to accommodate social distancing, split the school into two groups. One comes to campus on Monday & Wednesday and one comes on Tuesday & Thursday (everyone is remote on Friday). I am in the Tuesday group, as such I attend all the classes with my cohorts- virtually. Then on Monday, Wednesday and Friday I learn asynchronously (we have lessons taught on Loom or Explain Everything contrary to in class and work by ourselves) like rest of my cohorts. Normally during classes when everyone is at school, even though my teachers do the best anyone can do while teaching a hybrid class, they are some stuff that are out of their hands. For example, in one class we were learning about Central America, my teacher for that class drew a map and he pulled up the laptop to show it to us, with a combination of the Laptop’s webcam and my screen disability to render it I saw a weird blob. However during remote week there was not that problem, if he had to draw a map of Central America he could just pull up a Jamboard and explain it to us. As a remote student it worked well for me. Well that’s that! Thanks for reading and I hope you liked it!

Be the first to comment on "Achievements during the remote week"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Skip to toolbar