TED talk

Recently in school, we had to do a TED talk about something we were interested in. I decided to do mine on the power of blogging. I’ve blogged a lot; on this blog and for my robotics team. But I chose to focus on microblogging; which is basically a fancy name for Twitter. Now, I didn’t know one thing about the power of microblogging or how to make a TED talk. So, I started researching TED talks (I recommend you watch this one ). Then I researched microblogging. Turns out, Twitter’s saved lives on the Hudson river, saved a lost hiker, and catalyzed democracy in the Middle East. Then it was time to create a slideshow, I used pictures and minimal words so people could follow along. Here’s my slide show. I practiced a lot and presented last Friday. My peers must’ve liked it since we all blog and some of us are on social media. Overall, creating a TED talk was a very fun experience! I hope you make a TED talk yourself.

Be the first to comment on "TED talk"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Skip to toolbar